Police accountability forum


Chair: Mr Robert Debus AM, Professorial Fellow UNSW Law and former Attorney-General of NSW

Introductory remarks: Mr Andrew Tink AM, Reviewer of Police Oversight

Q&A Panel:

  • The Hon. Trevor Khan MLC, Deputy President and Chair of Committees, Parliament of NSW (National Party of Australia)
  • The Hon. David Shoebridge MLC, Parliament of NSW (The Greens)
  • Mr David Porter, Senior Solicitor, UNSW Policing Practice at Redfern Legal Centre
  • Mr Alan Beckley, Adjunct Research Fellow, University of Western Sydney and former senior police officer, West Mercia Constabulary, England
  • Dr Vicki Sentas, Senior Lecturer, UNSW Law
  • Assistant Commissioner Peter Gallagher APM, Commander, Professional Standards Command