As part of our campaigning to protect wild places (and as a respite from campaigning!) we plan regular bushwalks around NSW with Greens members and supporters.

Where possible we have local environmental or Aboriginal heritage experts with us, and we’ll often go on walks that include sites of important environmental or heritage significance.

Are you interested in events and walks? Sign up for regular updates here. We will also post event invitations on our Facebook page so you can invite your friends along.

If you’ve got a walk near you that you think David and fellow supporters might be interested in please do get in touch.

Upcoming walks for 2019:

  • Sunday 5 May Parramatta heritage walk, 6km easy/moderate   
  • Date TBC Royal Coast Walk, Royal National Park, overnight, 26km very hard

Past walks have included

2019

  • Sunday 20 January – The Basin, Ku-Ring-Gai Chase National Park (full day walk)
  • Sunday 10 February Malabar Headland loop walk, Maroubra,
  • Sunday 3 March Trumper, Cooper and Harbourview Parks (Paddington)
  • Sunday 7 April Great North Walk, Mount Ku-ring-gai track to Berowra Station

2018 

  • Saturday 10 February, Macquarie Park to Thornleigh, Great North Walk
  • Wednesday 21 February, Malabar Headland, Maroubra
  • Friday 23 February, Special edition city walk through the Electorate of Newtown with Jenny Leong
  • Sunday 11 March, Helensburgh Temple to Scarbrough
  • Sunday 25 March, Mount Bushwalker, Morton National Park
  • Saturday 21 April Iluka Walking Track, Bundjalung National Park
  • Sunday 22 April Budgaree Rainforest Walk, Bongil Bongil National Park
  • Saturday 19 May Yerong Walking Track, The Rock
  • Sunday 20 May Lake Talbot Loop, Bundidgerry walking track, Nerrandera
  • Sunday 24 June Mt Keira – Cascades, Collieries and Cedars, with the Illawarra Greens
  • Sunday 1 July Spit Junction to Manly, Northern Beaches (NB Midday start time)
  • Sunday 22 July Rose Bay to Watsons Bay, Eastern Suburbs
  • Sunday 4 August Great North Walk, Thornleigh to Hornsby
  • Saturday/Sunday 29-30 September – Blue Gum Forest, Blue Mountains National Park
  • Sunday 21 October, Hornsby to Galston Gorge, Great North Walk
  • Saturday 10 November – Tallawarra Wetlands Track, Tallawarra
  • Sunday 18 November – Hillview heritage precinct and Sheldon forest, Turramurra
  • Saturday 15 December – 16 December – Colo-Meroo Overnight walk, Wollemi National Park  

2017

  • Sunday 5 March Manly Dam circuit 
  • Friday 24 March Sydney to Boronia Park Great North Walk
  • Sunday 26 March Little Bay to La Perouse
  • Sunday 14 May Boronia Park to North Ryde Great North Walk
  • Sunday 18 June Wollondilly Mermaid pools
  • Sunday 2 July Bundeena Jibbon track walk (with Aboriginal guide)
  • Saturday 22 July Albury/Wodonga Nail Can Hill walk
  • Sunday 13 July Riverina Grose Vale: Vale of Avoca lookout
  • Saturday 16 September Cape Byron walking track 
  • Sunday 17 September Narrabeen lakes catchment traverse/Moon Rock walk
  • Sunday 20 August Fairy Dell Walk, Springwood Blue Mountains National Park
  • Sunday 24 September Bundian Way and Boyd Tower to Red Sands Bay
  • Sunday 17 September Narrabeen lakes catchment traverse/Moon Rock walk
  • Tuesday 5 October Cumberland Forest
  • Sunday 8 October Roseville to Macquarie Park Great North Walk
  • Sunday 29 October Wolli Creek Walk
  • Sunday 26 November Karloo Walking track Royal National Park (Heathcote)
  • Friday 1 December Mount Gulaga Tathra
  • Sunday 17 December Bouddi Coastal Walk Bouddi National Park